How to restrict Users form accessing the Reconfiguration options in OneClick

Document ID:  TEC1070323
Last Modified Date:  06/09/2017
{{active ? 'Hide' : 'Show'}} Technical Document Details

Products

  • CA Spectrum

Releases

  • CA Spectrum:Release:10.2
  • CA Spectrum:Release:10.0
  • CA Spectrum:Release:10.1
  • CA Spectrum:Release:10.1.1
  • CA Spectrum:Release:10.1.2
  • CA Spectrum:Release:10.2.1
  • CA Spectrum:Release:9.3
  • CA Spectrum:Release:9.4
  • CA Spectrum:Release:9.4.1
  • CA Spectrum:Release:9.4.2
  • CA Spectrum:Release:9.4.2.1
  • CA Spectrum:Release:9.4.3

Components

  • ONECLICK:SPCOCK
Question:

Is there a User Privilege that can restrict users from being able to access the Reconfiguration Menu pick in OneClick?

Answer:

The Reconfiguration option in the User Editor under Privileges -> Tabs -> Component Details -> Information Tab. This will restrict the Reconfiguration Sub-view and the menu picks.

Privileges.png

Removing this access from the User model or the User Group will restrict the users ability to run a reconfiguration of a model.

Please help us improve!

Will this information enable you to resolve your issue?

Please tell us what we can do better.

{{feedbackText.length ? feedbackText.length : '0'}}/255

{{status}}

Not what you were looking for?

Search Again >

Product Information

Support by Product >

Communities

Join a Community >